Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Kingscroft Bowls Club

Social Calendar

SOCIAL ACTIVITIES AND EVENTS

 

The management committee intend to hold the following social activities and events throughout the year. However, as dates have yet to be finalised, please check the club notice boards or ask the Honorary Secretary, or another committee member for up-to-date information. Thank you.

 

 

ENTERTAINMENT EVENINGS

PRESENTATION DAY

100 CLUB PRIZE DRAW

DOMINO DRIVES

CHRISTMAS HAMPER DRAW AND QUIZ

 

 

OPEN DAY. Saturday 13th April

KBC HOSTING MEL MATCH - BL LADIES v OXFORDSHIRE. Friday 3rd of May at 1:30pm

PRESIDENTS DAY. Saturday June 1st

LADIES COFFEE MORNING. Wednesday 12th June at 10:00am

KBC HOSTING COUNTY LADIES TRIPLES QUATER & SEMI-FINALS AND JUNIOR PAIRS - AM & PM. Sunday 30th June

KBC HOSTING COUNTY MENS 2 WOOD SINGLES. Thursday 4th July at 6:00pm

BENEVOLENT MATCH (LADIES). Monday 22nd July

WADE CUP. Friday 2nd August 

GREENWOOD CUP. Sunday 11th August

KBC v LEICESTER POLICE. Friday 16th August

GREENWOOD CUP (RESERVE DATE). Sunday 18th August

CLUB PAIRS COMPETITION (SPONSORED BY G SELLER & CO LTD) Saturday 24th August

CLUB COMPS - FINALS DAY (LADIES & MEN). Sunday 25th August

GREENWOOD CUP SEMI-FINALS & FINALS. Sunday 25th August

GREEN CLOSES. Sunday 22nd September

 

MONDAY EVENINGS (6:15 pm) - Hinckley & District Triples League - 29th of April May to 5th Aug. The bar is available on these evenings from 7:00 pm, and 'cobs' will be available to buy.

 

TUESDAY AFTERNOONS (MAY TO SEPT) ARRIVE AT 1:30 pm - 'Chummies' Bowling Practice -Organisedby John King. Please check the notice board for details as the 'Chummies' may change depending on other Scheduled Bowling Fixtures. These afternoons provide an ideal opportunity for new bowlers to learn the basic skills, Laws and etiquette of the Sport of Flat Green Lawn Bowls.

 

FRIDAY CLUB NIGHT: The Club is open from approximately 8:00 pm until midnight and 'cobs' are available. All Bowling and Social Members and their guests are very welcome. Guests need to be signed in.

SUMMER DOMINO DRIVES. All on Saturdays, 7:30pm for an 8:00pm start. 11th May, 15th June, 27th July and 31st August. Attendance Lists will be on the Notice Board in the Changing Room corridor, to be viable at least 32 players need to attend. The organiser is Ann Gibson.

FIXTURES AT BARWELL INDOOR: Two Fixtures against Barwell Indoor Bowling Club have been arranged. The dates are Saturday 19th October 2019 and Saturday 7th March 2020. Start time for both matches is 2:00pm, 6 rinks mixed and there will be tea and biscuits.

KINGSCROFT AGM: Tuesday 19th November 2019 at 7:00pm